Чердак – облачное хранение вещей и переезды

FAQ

Where does “Cherdak” work?
Currently, we are working inside MKAD, but we soon will also be working outside of it. Follow us on Facebook, vKontakte and Instagram to keep up-to-date with the latest “Cherdak” news.
In what conditions do you store the belongings?
We will store your belongings in a warm and safe warehouse heated at a constant temperature of 20 degrees. The belongings are sorted by type and stored in a special way: bicycles, snowboards, and skis are stored in special mountings, flat boxes on shelf stand, furniture is placed on the ground floor of the rack
How are you packing the belongings?

We are using 15 types of professional packaging: boxes for small items, wardrobe boxes with hangers for clothing, packing blankets and stretch film for furniture, soft cushioning for items with sharp corners, paper fillers, air bubble film and foam for fragile items. We bring all of these materials with us and decide according to each item which is best fit to use.

At the time of delivery, we glue the barcode on each item being admitted and take photographs to document its condition. Additionally, all boxes are sealed with sealing tape to ensure their safety and that they will not open.

How do we calculate pricing?
We measure the items’ measurements on the spot and calculate the volume in cubic meters. The dimensions of items of complex shapes, such as a sofa, armchair or chair will be measured by the perimeter area. The movers will immediately inform you of the final pricing, and you can confirm it or change the number of items according to what you wish.
How do I know how much space I will need?
You can leave your contact details!. We will call you back, and together, we will calculate the sum of the storage of your belongings. For this, we will need a description or photos of the items which you would like to store.
Why is this so inexpensive?
The storage in the “Cherdak” is cheaper than it is to rent a self-storage cell. We store items properly and compactly: bicycles are on special mounts, flat boxes are on shelf stands, and we only consider the actual volume of things, so you do not overpay for the empty space. Our storage is located in the suburbs of Moscow where the rental price is lower than it is in the center!
What if I want to take my stuff back before the minimal period of storage is expired?
You can retrieve your belongings at anytime! It is important to note, however, that you will be charged for the sum of the time in which you reserved the storage space and, therefore, we will save your place in the warehouse until the end of the paid term.
What cannot be stored in the Cherdak?

We will not accept in “Cherdak”:

  • Perishables;
  • Jewelry;
  • Flammable material and explosive substances;
  • objects of art and other things that require special storage conditions;
  • electronics (iPhones, iPads and other devices that emit electromagnetic waves and transmit information);
  • chemical substances and fuel products;
  • industrial and household paints in leaky packaging or previously opened packaging;
  • liquids, except those in which are hermetically closed;
  • drugs, weapons, ammunition, and other things prohibited by the law of the Russian Federation or those which can be seized from the owner by a court decision;
  • plants;
  • animals or taxidermied animals.
Any questions?

Чердак – облачное хранение вещей и переезды
Частые вопросы
Где работает «Чердак»?
Сейчас мы работаем только внутри МКАД, но скоро начнём работать и за его пределами. Подпишитесь на наш фейсбук, вконтакте и инстаграм, чтобы быть в курсе новостей «Чердака».
В каких условиях хранятся вещи?
Мы храним ваши вещи на тёплом и безопасном складе с постоянной температурой 20 градусов. Вещи сортируются по типу и хранятся специальным образом: велосипеды, сноуборды и лыжи хранятся в особых креплениях, плоские коробки — на стеллажах, мебель ставится на первом этаже стеллажа.
Как вы упаковываете вещи?

Мы используем 15 видов профессиональной упаковки: коробки для небольших предметов, гардеробные коробки с вешалками для одежды, упаковочные одеяла и стретч-плёнку для мебели, мягкие профили для предметов с углами, бумажные наполнители, воздушно-пузырьковую плёнку и поролон для хрупких предметов. Привозим с собой и подбираем в зависимости от предмета — бесплатно.

Во время сдачи мы клеим штрихкод на каждый сдаваемый предмет и фотографируем, чтобы зафиксировать его состояние. Кроме того, все коробки запечатываются пломбировочным скотчем, чтобы гарантировать их сохранность и отсутствие вскрытия.

Как рассчитывается тариф?
Мы измеряем габариты ваших вещей на месте и рассчитываем объём в кубических метрах. Габариты вещей сложной формы, таких как диван, кресло или стул, мы измеряем по объёму описанного вокруг них прямоугольника. Муверы сразу сообщат вам итоговый тариф, и вы сможете подтвердить его или изменить количество вещей.
Как узнать, сколько места мне нужно?
Оставьте ваши контактные данные. Мы вам перезвоним, чтобы рассчитать стоимость хранения вещей. Для этого потребуется описание или фото предметов, которые вы хотите сдать.
Почему так дёшево?
Хранение на «Чердаке» дешевле, чем в ячейке self-storage. Мы храним вещи компактно: велосипеды — на специальных креплениях, плоские коробки — на стеллажах, — и считаем только фактический объём вещей, чтобы вы не переплачивали за пустое пространство. Наш склад расположен в ближайшем Подмосковье, где стоимость аренды ниже, чем в центре
Что будет, если я захочу забрать свои вещи до конца минимального срока?
Вы сможете получить свои вещи обратно в любой момент. Мы спишем оплату за оставшееся время и сохраним за вами место на складе до конца оплаченного срока.
Что нельзя хранить на «Чердаке»?

Мы не примем на «Чердак»:

  • скоропортящиеся продукты;
  • ювелирные изделия;
  • воспламеняющиеся и взрывоопасные вещества;
  • предметы искусства и другие вещи, которые требуют специальных условий хранения;
  • электронику (айфоны, айпэды и другие устройства, излучающие электромагнитные волны и передающие информацию);
  • химические и горюче-смазочные вещества;
  • промышленные и бытовые краски в негерметичной упаковке или ранее вскрытой упаковке;
  • жидкости, кроме закрытых герметично;
  • наркотики, оружие, боеприпасы и другие вещи, запрещенные законом РФ или подлежащие изъятию у владельца по решению суда;
  • растения;
  • животных или чучела животных.